Rock You Like A Hurricane!

Well February was certainly a hurricane of a month for me to say the least. I had a birthday, got a new job and am in the process of moving, so needless to say my spare time has been sparse. Yet that’s a key point in what makes EVE so great, if you happen to need a sabbatical, or just flat out can’t play, you can still advance! Anyways, don’t worry, I’m still here and things are settling down (aside from the whole moving part) so I should be back in a groove again soon.

I thought I’d give you a brief overview of what Freddy has been working on and where I’m going. This is probably more for me to get myself back in the proper mindset.

I’ve been able to train up into my first set of Battleship skills. I can now fly all Amarr & Caldari BS’s and am actually only a day or so away from Gallante as well. Now I know you’re supposed to only focus on one race initially, but I couldn’t resist cross-training. I probably won’t move forward with Gallante nor Minmitar, but at least I’m close if I need to.

Just because I can fly a Raven, for example, doesn’t mean I should. However I’ve also made great strides in Shield, Core & Missile skills, but I’m significantly lacking in Gunnery. I’ve also been rather broke, but I was able to run a few level 4 missions this weekend and have enough to buy and fully fit a basic mission running Raven. I used the great starter fit on Battleclinic by Mike. Now I’m still lacking Shield Management 5 (2 weeks of training), but I’ve got everything else and it’s working out great so far! It totally beats spending 4 hours on a level 4 with my trusty Drake that’s for sure!

Now that I have a platform to crank out level 4 missions, and my standing is high enough to use quality 18 Agents, I’ve decided to finish off some science skills. I’m working on some Research skills so I can get some Research Agents working for me, if nothing else than to have some steady stream of datacores and isk, however small.

Once those are complete (about 2 weeks) I’m trying to figure out where to go next. I either need to complete some basic Drone competencies, finish off some medium Navigation skills or jump into the long, long Gunnery route. Any suggestions?

2 Responses to Rock You Like A Hurricane!

  1. manasi says:

    The WEAPONS are what your supposed to cross train…the weapons THEN the ships. if you cannot for the love of god shoot a railgun or blaster (t2 variants) stay outta the gallenete ships. Same goes with the laser guns in the Amarr ships.
    Provided your weapon skills are up to snuff…rock ON!

    • Facepalm says:

      Right! Totally understand Manasi, sorry if that was unclear. I know ships are relatively quick to cross train, whereas the WEAPONS are what takes some dedicated time to specialize in.

      I’m staying away from Gallante almost entirely and currently decided to train up Hybrid & Energy Weapons for Caldari/Amarr guns.

      Thanks for the thoughts!

Leave a Reply

