There and Back Again: 1st EVE Anniversary

So with little fanfare my 1st Anniversary in EVE came and went. Who would have thought that on June 2nd Freddy Facepalm would be 1 year old?

I’ve sat back and tried to reflect on where I’ve been and how far I’ve come…but it turns out I’ve been rather busy of late. Nonetheless I did at least want to post a few update for posterity.

As per one of my very first posts, here is my updated display of the places I’ve visited throughout the course of a year.

A Year of Travels

Next up, I’ve managed to accrue 16,660,000 skillpoints in a year. I’ve currently got a set of +4 implants and am training my final Planetary Interaction skill (Command Center Upgrades 4). Here is my distribution.

1 Year's Skills

And finally my assets total to just over 1 Billion ISK, that is a number far greater than anything I could have imagined, mainly in thanks to the past week.

I decided to move back to my old stomping grounds around Caldari Space. Being away from my high standings and familiar territory were simply too great to remain in Minmitar space. After spending roughly 2 weeks in the South I had little to show for my efforts. So I packed up ship and moved home. I hadn’t been back for more than a day when I found 3 level 4 Deadspace Complexes, the first of which yielded a Medium Faction Shield Booster which netted me nearly 400M ISK! I about fell out of my chair! That alone paid for my dear Orca which I had been scrounging for months to purchase. I then found several nice Faction Hardeners worth another 100+M ISK.

Since I finally had some room in the bank I decided it was time to embark upon my final great Adventure which I had hoped for when I first began my days in New Eden. It’s almost ironic that almost exactly a year after setting foot in EVE I’ve decided to setup my own POS in a Wormwhole as that was the main draw for me when I first began…and yet I never thought I would make it this far.

As it turns out our Alliance has made a new push into Wormspace in search of more planets for the upcoming PI and a new system was recently discovered. They welcomed the addition of more members to their newly christened domain and I thankfully accepted.

I spent a couple days pondering over proper POS setups and configurations. Though I had a good sum of money in the bank, I was only able to purchase a Medium Tower, but I believe this will be a good start for me. The final tally for the tower, all modules and enough fuel for a month was just shy of half a billion ISK. I still have a small amount savings left, but it did sting to watch my wallet deplete so quickly.

As fate would have it, our newly settled system was only 2 jumps from my staging location. Thankfully our Alliance Leader and another Senior member happened to be on and willing to help stage my entrance. I  was able to move the lot of my supplies in 2 Orca filled jumps. They were also kind enough to let me for some of my supplies at their main operative POS while I go through the long process of anchoring my tower. I’ve decided to hold off the final stage of anchoring until tomorrow as it was getting late when all was finally said and done.

A New Adventure Awaits

So here I am, a year later and still so many new adventures to await! Whatever will year 2 bring? There’s only one way to find out…Number 1, Engage!

Leave a Reply

