Meltdown Imminent, Release the Monkeys!

You many now Panic!

Boom!

So I’ve got a problem. I was happily transporting some of my PI goods around our little Wormhole home and all of a sudden outer space went from black to a shade of green. “That’s odd” I thought to myself. Then green faded to orange…then to rainbow…then to a nice deep Blue.

“Well !@#$”

I’ve spent the past several days trying to figure out what has gone haywire, but to no avail. If I boot my lovely Vista Ultimate box into Safe Mode I don’t have any problem. If, however, I attempt to install/repair/update my NVidia drivers and update my smokin’ video card to utilize them, I’m stuck in an endless cycle of reboots.

So I have no clue. I’m guessing my video card has finally fried since it’s been working great for around 3+ years, but I’m not 100% certain.

Either way I’m locked out of the virtual world only to be stuck in reality. I’ve ordered a decent replacement from NewEgg.com but that won’t arrive for a few days.

So until then, I bid you a due!

Leave a Reply

