Houston, We Have Liftoff!

Warp 9, Engage!

So the replacement for my melted-down video card arrived Saturday. However, I had friends in town and thus the install happened late Sunday night.

Oh what a joy the new Sapphire card is!! Granted I’m sure it’s nothing compared to the latest and greatest, but it was a big step up for me regardless and I’m loving running through New Eden with all the graphics settings cranked to 11!

Once everything settled down the rest of the evening was pretty eventful. Though we had had some invaders earlier in the day they seemed to have gone their separate ways which left lots of time for exploring.

We had a connected Class 1 WH which was inhabited but still deserted. I took the liberty to run a Radar (Hacking) site as well as 4-5 Combat sites. I lack punch in the the DPS department so it took quite awhile to get through everything, but it was well worth it in the end as my salvaging netted nearly 150M.

We had a new recruit in the Alliance who is fairly new and he wanted to come tag along and helped out greatly. I remember when I was in his shoes! Funny thing is, I still feel like a newbie with no clue what I’m doing…it’s all relative I guess.

I spent the remainder of the night cleaning up a Grav (Mining) site that was in our home system. I didn’t get much, but still a cool 20M or so. Living in Wormspace is turning to be quite profitable.

My next goal is to acquire everything necessary to construct a Tier 3 Cruiser – The Tengu. I’m already over half way there, but I still have a few Battleship level components and some Gas to harvest. The sad thing is our most recently connected Class 1 WH had over 12 Ladar (Gas) sites, but I didn’t have a Gas Harvesting ship. I solved the last problem last night, but unfortunately the Gas heavy C1 had already collapsed.

So that is the story so far. Last night was fairly quiet as we had no sites in our Home system and no sites in our connected C1. Hopefully tonight will bring more action!

Leave a Reply

